Schengen Agreement Passport Requirements

Author: admin  //  Category: Uncategorized

(**) Serbian nationals holding passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (Kosovo residents with Serbian passports) require a visa and Svalbard is a completely visa-free zone. Those travelling to and from Svalbard must present a passport or identity card. [190] Travellers subject to the visa requirement to enter the continental/Schengen territory must hold a visa when travelling to the continental/Schengen territory. It must be a double entry visa for them to return to the territory of Norway/Schengen area. [191] Nationals of all EU Internal Market Member States holding a valid passport, passport card or national identity card may travel to, stay and work in each other`s territory without a visa. If they are unable to present a valid passport or identity card at the border, they should nevertheless be given a reasonable opportunity to obtain or obtain the necessary documents within a reasonable time, to present them, to confirm them or to prove, by other means, that they are covered by the right to free movement. [7] [8] Nationals of the Schengen States may cross the internal borders of all Member States without passport controls. The Schengen visa entitles you to visits of up to 90 days every six months throughout the Schengen area. Citizens of Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia and Serbia can enter the Schengen area without a visa. On 30 November 2009, the EU Council of Ministers of the Interior and Justice abolished the visa requirement for citizens of Montenegro, northern Macedonia and Serbia[287], while it did the same for Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina on 8 November 2010. [288] The first came into force on December 19, 2009,[233] the second on December 15, 2010 [289] The Taiwan visa waiver applies only to holders of Taiwanese passports bearing their personal identification numbers, which appear in their respective passports.

Taiwan issues passports without an identification number to certain persons who are not entitled to stay in Taiwan, including nationals without registration at home and certain persons from Hong Kong, Macao and mainland China. [56] [57] The visa exemptions granted by the European Union, the United Kingdom and Ireland to Taiwanese passport holders have not changed the fact that Taiwan is not recognised as a sovereign country by the Member States of the European Union. For this reason, Taiwan is mentioned by the European Commission in Annex II, under the heading `Entities and territorial collectivities not recognised as States by at least one Member State`, by Bulgaria under the heading `China, Taipei`[58] and by Romania under the heading `Special Administrative Regions of the People`s Republic of China`. [59] [60] Of the 27 EU Member States, 22 participate in the Schengen area. Of the five EU Member States that are not part of the Schengen area, four – Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus and Romania – are legally obliged to join in the future, while the other – Ireland – maintains an opt-out. The four member states of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA), Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, are not members of the EU, but have signed agreements related to the Schengen Agreement. Three European micro-states that are not members of the European Union, but are enclaves or half-slaves within an EU member state – Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City – are de facto part of the Schengen area. .

. .

Comments are closed.